The struggle

Another Christmas gone by; this time away from the family and loved ones because of a work related commitment…a bit of guilt and sadness decorate my mood.

Yesterday was a great day with the family of the work related commitment; am I cheating myself and my own family? Am I being selfish? Christmas is the family holiday and I wasn’t with them…should I just sit here and brood?

No, I shan’t, instead I’ll be thankful for what I do have in a chant of prelude…rejoice to the universe for my food!

Why sit around regurgitating melancholy when one can be shrewd?

Leave a comment

Filed under Prose

Leave a Reply

